Mbarara University Electrical Electronics Engineering

By |

Mbarara University Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Mbarara University Electrical Electronics Engineering – see details below:

Electrical and Electronics Engineering Department is one of the pioneer departments in Faculty of Applied Sciences and Technology at Mbarara University of Science and Technology. There are currently two undergraduate programs running;

  • Bachelor of Engineering in Electrical and Electronics Engineering (B.Eng. EEE), and
  • Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering (BSc. CE).

The field of Electrical and Electronics Engineering encompasses mainly exciting technologies such as electronics and robotics systems, computer systems, communication systems, power and Energy systems, embedded systems, control systems, etc. which have been among the fastest growing and most challenging technologies that enable the development of the modern information-based society.

The characteristic feature of Electrical and Electronics Engineering department at MUST is that we cover Electrical, Electronics, and Computer Technologies under one roof, which provides implausible opportunities for cross disciplinary interaction in teaching and research. Our staff are well trained and actively engaged in applied research, innovations and technology transfer. The department has fully fledged state of the art laboratories with advanced equipment and facilities for supporting teaching, research and innovations.

The vision of our department is to achieve excellence in teaching, Innovations and Leading-edge Research in the fields of Electrical, Electronics and Computer technologies for the benefits of community development. The department embraces both local and International collaborations and has set up many partnerships that help provide Industrial training opportunities to our students as well as staff training and exchange programs.

The department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering has the following active research groups;

  1. Power and Energy Systems
  2. Robotics and Artificial Intelligence
  3. Communications and Network Systems
  4. Industrial Automation and Signal Processing

See Also:

Department of Biomedical sciences and Engineering.
Department of Energy, Mineral and Petroleum Studies.
Department of Civil and Building Services Engineering.
Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering.

Mbarara University Faculty of Applied Science and Technology Contact

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *